Area: 8,525,989 km2 Population: 40,117,432 (2016; 6th) Countries: 16 Languages: 2,197

Oceania is a geographic region comprising Melanesia, Micronesia, Polynesia and Australasia. Spanning the eastern and western hemispheres, Oceania covers an area of 8,525,989 square kilometres (3,291,903 sq mi) and has a population of 40 million. Situated in the southeast of the Asia-Pacific region, Oceania is the smallest continental grouping in land area and the second smallest in population after Antarctica.  The total number of independent states in Oceania is 16 and 21 non-sovereign territories, which is home to more than 700+ different tribes.

Human Rights
  • Australia
  • American Samoa (USA)
  • Cook Islands (New Zealand)
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • French Polynesia (France)
  • Guam (USA)
  • Kiribati
  • Marshall Islands
  • Nauru
  • New Zealand
  • New Caledonia (France)
  • Niue (New Zealand)
  • Norfolk Island (Australia)
  • Northern Mariana Islands (USA)
  • Palau
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Pitcairn Islands (UK)
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Tokelau (New Zealand)
  • Vanuatu
  • Wake Island (USA)
  • Wallis and Futuna (France)